This is the beginning…

I’ve always had a fondness for Native American culture, literature, languages, etc, so for my big project in Multicultural Librarianship (LIS 5173) I decided to do a blog. The topic of this blog is Native American Literature that is about tribes here in Oklahoma or by an author associated with an Oklahoman tribe. Some of the books that I discuss will be fiction, others nonfiction, and even one or two books of poetry. I hope you enjoy my blog and find it informative.

If you would like to know more about me, please scroll to the top of the page and click “About.” I’ve put a little bit of information about me. Feel free to leave me comments and let me know what you think  about my blog. I’d like to hear your thoughts on books that I’ve read and reviewed. Also, if you have a particular book that you would like for me to read and review, let me know. I’m always interested in explanding my collection of Native American literature.

~Siedra Caleb

About Siege

Hi, I'm Siedra. I live in eastern Oklahoma with my six dogs and my rats. I'm a writer, and scrapbooker/mixed media artist. My life revolves around my dogs, so I decided to blog about them and pet parenthood in general. When I'm not working, or writing, or scrapbooking, or hanging out with my dogs, or thinking about any or all of the above, I'm probably asleep. View all posts by Siege

Leave a Reply

