Dreaming About Writing

Many times I wake up in the morning and think back on a dream and say, “I bet I could turn that into a story.” In fact several of my characters come from people I see in my dreams.

However, this past few days I’ve been dreaming about writing. In one dream I was in a movie and as the beginning credits were rolling I thought, “I wish I had written this.” It’s funny. I was actually jealous of a “movie” that my mind created. Then this morning I had misplaced my blue notebook that I keep in my purse. In this notebook I keep ideas for stories until I can transfer them to the computer. In the dream I was upset because I didn’t want anyone to steal my story ideas. In fact another one of the people in my dreams–I think my future mother-in-law–told me that I needed to find it before someone found it. Then she reassured me that even if someone stole my ideas I would have proof that I thought of the story first.

It seems like I am now eating, breathing, and dreaming writing…not that there is anything wrong with it. I can think of a lot worse things to dream about. In fact for several weeks in a row I had dreams about dead people. Perhaps these dreams are only the beginning. Perhaps more dreams about writing will come to me. 

Sorry this is such a short post. I have more to blog about, but I wanted my dreaming about writing to be separate from the other. So until next time…

About Siege

Hi, I'm Siedra. I live in eastern Oklahoma with my six dogs and my rats. I'm a writer, and scrapbooker/mixed media artist. My life revolves around my dogs, so I decided to blog about them and pet parenthood in general. When I'm not working, or writing, or scrapbooking, or hanging out with my dogs, or thinking about any or all of the above, I'm probably asleep. View all posts by Siege

Leave a Reply

