A Catchy Title

My husband read yesterday’s blog and, among other things, pointed out that I had lied to everyone due to the fact that I did not (more so was not able to) write two posts yesterday. I apologize if I hurt anyone’s feelings.

I have a cold and it’s not fun. Last night I either was freezing or sweating signifying that I probably had a fever on and off. My temp went up a little bit ago, but stubborn me I refuse to take anything. It’s not like it’s that high; it just is uncomfortable. However, if it gets too high I definitely will take something.

I’ve come to the conclusion that I want another Australian Cattle Dog, except one with red ticking, and another Shih Tzu–both males. Granted, I have three dogs right now (two are living with my mom at the moment), but I want more. I can see how I could easily become a dog hoarder. Fortunately, I know that five dogs would be too much right now. Perhaps if/when my husband and I move to the country. My husband won’t mind as long as he can have his cats. Yep, we probably will be a hoarding case. Make sure you look for us on TV in about seven or eight years.

Now I’ve scared myself! Maybe I’ll just stick with writing about dogs for right now.

Still, a Red Heeler and another Shih Tzu sound like fun.

A job would be nice too. Of course a job is more plausible.

Sometimes I feel like my Masters is a useless degree. I mean, what good is it to have a Masters in something when people won’t hire you because you lack experience, but you lack experience because people won’t hire you. It’s like a Catch 22. I’m thinking about going back to school and get a degree in something useful, or take an alternative teaching test and become a certified teacher. I guess I don’t mind teaching English, but I’m not sure if I want to do lesson plans…actually grading paper will probably be my hangup. Okay more like deciphering handwritings.

Sorry I’m just rambling. I had something to write about, but I forgot what it was. It was going to be good too. Well, if I think of it I’ll write about it. Right now I think I’m going to rest. I can feel the fever coming back.

Until next time…stay well everyone. I hope reading this doesn’t make you sick. *cough* *cough*

About Siege

Hi, I'm Siedra. I live in eastern Oklahoma with my six dogs and my rats. I'm a writer, and scrapbooker/mixed media artist. My life revolves around my dogs, so I decided to blog about them and pet parenthood in general. When I'm not working, or writing, or scrapbooking, or hanging out with my dogs, or thinking about any or all of the above, I'm probably asleep. View all posts by Siege

Leave a Reply

