Day 7: Doganization Part 1

Nope, that’s not a typo. Today I worked on organizing my dogs’ things. I bought some plastic boxes at Dollar Tree, printed tiled letters out on colored paper, cut the letters out, and attached them to the boxes. Each dog has his or her own separate box that will hold that particular dog’s leash, records, harness, and anything else they have. I figured it was time to do this because everyone’s stuff is current tossed into a basket and leashes have a tendency to get tangled.

Below are pictures of the boxes. The first picture shows that their names are on the top and the second pic is of their initials on the front so I know whose box is whose. It took me a few hours and many trials and errors, but I thin I’m happy with them. At least for right now.

Tomorrow I’ll post pictures showing where these boxes are going.

Apologies for such a short post today. I am beat. My allergies have been acting up and I’ve been taking medicine. The medicine calms my allergies, but makes me zombie-like for the rest of the day (and sometimes several days). Fortunately I haven’t been craving brains, but spring rolls sure sound good right now.

Until next time…don’t let the allergens get you down.

About Siege

Hi, I'm Siedra. I live in eastern Oklahoma with my six dogs and my rats. I'm a writer, and scrapbooker/mixed media artist. My life revolves around my dogs, so I decided to blog about them and pet parenthood in general. When I'm not working, or writing, or scrapbooking, or hanging out with my dogs, or thinking about any or all of the above, I'm probably asleep. View all posts by Siege

Leave a Reply

