Day 9: Puppy-Puppy

When I took Buddy for a walk, we ran into some boys and their Chiweenie puppy. He was itty-bitty. Buddy was curious. Naturally the puppy was afraid. While chatting with the boys, I tried to restrain Buddy. I knew he wouldn’t intentionally hurt the puppy, but he does have massive paws. The puppy hid between my feet, but he did eventually warm up to Buddy and started sniffing him.We left the boys and the puppy, but I told the boys that perhaps we’ll run into each other again. Maybe we will. Maybe we won’t, but at least Buddy is getting socialized with all ages of children and dogs.

These last few days have been difficult on me. Mostly allergies, but yesterday a friend of mine came over to do his homework. He got upset because he could grasp the assignment (ie was too lazy to do it) and he raised his voice.

I’m sensitive to raised voices. It causes me to panic. That’s why I had a tension headache yesterday. I had to take allergy medicine and migraine medicine. When I woke up this morning I was feeling much better.

At the moment, I have no clue what I’m feeling. I think I’m just feeling numb. Probably because I’m sleepy. I just wanted to write today’s (now yesterday’s) post before I called it a night. I also wanted to share the interaction with the boys and the puppy. I’m so proud of Buddy and I’m happy that he’s in my life.

Until next time, be sweet to those puppies because one day they might be bigger than you.

About Siege

Hi, I'm Siedra. I live in eastern Oklahoma with my six dogs and my rats. I'm a writer, and scrapbooker/mixed media artist. My life revolves around my dogs, so I decided to blog about them and pet parenthood in general. When I'm not working, or writing, or scrapbooking, or hanging out with my dogs, or thinking about any or all of the above, I'm probably asleep. View all posts by Siege

Leave a Reply

