Day 24: Brush, Brush

Buddy isn’t a fan of being brushed, but it is something that needs to be done right now since he is still blowing his winter coat. He has some bare patches on  his chest that were there when I got him. I’m not sure what happened there, but I’m wondering if he was so matted that the only thing to do was to shave it. Not sure though.

I try to keep the brushing sessions to about fifteen minutes, depending on how patient he is, how determined I am, and how much time I have. Today, all things were on my side and I was able to get him really brushed out. He lost his patience when I tried to brush his tail, but by that time I’d been working on him for quite some time and I knew he wouldn’t sit still much longer.

I do have to say that he looks better. There’s still quite a bit to brush out, but we’re getting there. Soon he’ll be even more handsome than he already is.

As I sat on the floor brushing him, I thought of starting a YouTube channel where I posted daily videos of my musings while I brushed one of my dogs. I’m not entirely certain how entertaining that is, but I suppose there is a niche for that. It’s just an idea and I haven’t completely worked out the details. I really want to start a channel, but due to my personality, I have to have a focus before I start anything. It would most likely be a vlog channel, but we’ll see. I’ll probably have to get a better video camera first.

For almost a year, I was planning a big shindig for my 30th birthday, but now I’m thinking that I would prefer to enter my thirtieth year a little more quietly, perhaps a trip to the Tulsa aquarium. I might drag a friend along because I’d really like to share that experience with someone. Also, it would probably be best if I have the support as I don’t know how crowded the aquarium will be. Yet another thing that I’ll have to work out the logistics of.

Right now every pup has settled down for the night. I’ll probably be doing the same here in a bit, though I don’t want to go to bed too early or else I’ll be awake at five in the morning. I hate being awake at that time. I prefer not to be aware that time/life exists between the hours of between midnight and nine. It never fails that on Friday nights I always go to bed too early, so I get up too early, which means that I’m exhausted by the time church starts on Saturday morning. Will tonight be the same? You’ll know tomorrow because I’ll probably talk about it.

Well, I wish everyone a restful night or a good day depending on where you live.

Until next time, just keep brushing…just keep brushing…

P.S. No, I haven’t seen Finding Dory yet. No spoilers please, no spoilers.

About Siege

Hi, I'm Siedra. I live in eastern Oklahoma with my six dogs and my rats. I'm a writer, and scrapbooker/mixed media artist. My life revolves around my dogs, so I decided to blog about them and pet parenthood in general. When I'm not working, or writing, or scrapbooking, or hanging out with my dogs, or thinking about any or all of the above, I'm probably asleep. View all posts by Siege

Leave a Reply

