Day 30

It has been 30 days since I started this monthly writing project and quite frankly it’s been difficult trying to come up with something to write every day, but I do have to say it has been a learning experience.

It has also been a month since I got Buddy. This too has been a learning experience, but I can’t imagine my life without him now.

I am going to continue writing multiple times a week, but I don’t necessarily know if it will remain every day. It will most likely be three times a week, that way I can have more quality posts.

I’m not any closer to recovery, but I didn’t expect to. I am glad that I tried this though. It has helped me evaluate where I am in life.

31 days until I’m 30!

My dad is still here and we’re having our father-daughter bonding time watching Z Nation. He’ll be leaving in the morning then I’ll be by myself. Not that it’s a bad thing. I don’t mind being on my own. In fact I prefer it.

I’ll probably do some scrapbooking this weekend. I plan on making a mini album to fit in my purse. In this mini album I would put pictures of my dogs. Yeah, I have pictures of them on my phone, but I don’t always like letting people look at pictures on my phone especially since I might have pictures on there I don’t want them to see (i.e. pictures of celebrities that I find attractive or pictures of things I’d like to buy). It would just be easier to have an album with pictures of them in it. I guess I’m a bit old-school in that respect.

When I finish the album I’ll post pictures of it. Also, sometime in the near future (probably August or September) I’m going to start a companion blog to this one that will feature all of my paper crafting projects. It will most likely be a picture blog. So keep an eye out for that announcement.

Well that’s about it. Until next time, eat, sleep, and be fluffy.

About Siege

Hi, I'm Siedra. I live in eastern Oklahoma with my six dogs and my rats. I'm a writer, and scrapbooker/mixed media artist. My life revolves around my dogs, so I decided to blog about them and pet parenthood in general. When I'm not working, or writing, or scrapbooking, or hanging out with my dogs, or thinking about any or all of the above, I'm probably asleep. View all posts by Siege

Leave a Reply

