July 4

Happy 4th of July to my American friends. I hope all of you have had a great day and have had a great weekend. Hope you’re staying safe.

Right now fireworks are exploding all around me. I cut Buddy’s walk short because some kids were setting off sparklers and I wasn’t sure how Buddy would react so I didn’t  chance it. Good thing too because my mp3 player died as we were getting back to the house.

It was my intention to take pictures of the fireworks, but that was when I thought I’d be able to see them from my front porch. That wasn’t the case today.

That’s pretty much it. So I’m going to bid everyone goodnight.

Until next time, enjoy the snap, crackle and pop of the fireworks.

 

About Siege

Hi, I'm Siedra. I live in eastern Oklahoma with my six dogs and my rats. I'm a writer, and scrapbooker/mixed media artist. My life revolves around my dogs, so I decided to blog about them and pet parenthood in general. When I'm not working, or writing, or scrapbooking, or hanging out with my dogs, or thinking about any or all of the above, I'm probably asleep. View all posts by Siege

2 responses to “July 4

Leave a Reply

