Back to School

On the 10th I started classes at our Tech School. I’m taking Graphic Design. Thus far I’ve been enjoying it. The teacher is really sweet and my classmates aren’t too bad. With the exception of the teacher, I’m the oldest in both sections of the class. That being said, most of my classmates are high school students. I’ve gotten to know a few of them and have even befriended one or two. Still, I had been hoping that there would be another person closer to my age in my class.

Oh well…that’s fine. I find hanging out with the younger people refreshing and sometimes even amusing. I had forgotten what it was like answering to your parents 100% of the time; what it was like being punished, having my phone taken away from me (which is something that never happened, but probably because I never used my phone a whole lot except to call my parents).

I find that I prefer being an adult; going to bed when I want to; not having to worry about my parents taking my phone if I text after nine at night or before eight in the morning. I do have to say, being with these kids have made me appreciate being “old.” I would not want to go back in time and be a teenager again. Or even be in my early twenties for that matter.

I know, I’m weird. I’ve always been wired a bit differently. Despite battling with depression, I try to look on the bright side. I guess I do that because if I don’t, I’d probably kill myself.

I go to class all day, with an almost two-hour lunch between the morning session and the afternoon session. I worried about my dogs, but I don’t think they realize that I’m even gone. They spent most of the day outside prior to me going back to school and their schedule hasn’t changed much, if any, since I started.

Since class has started, I might not blog as often. I know, compared to what. It’s not that I have a whole lot of homework, but I sit in front of a huge computer screen all day and I don’t always want to be in front of one all evening as well. But you never know. I might have more to blog about.

Anyway, until next time…old dogs can learn new tricks, so have fun learning.

About Siege

Hi, I'm Siedra. I live in eastern Oklahoma with my six dogs and my rats. I'm a writer, and scrapbooker/mixed media artist. My life revolves around my dogs, so I decided to blog about them and pet parenthood in general. When I'm not working, or writing, or scrapbooking, or hanging out with my dogs, or thinking about any or all of the above, I'm probably asleep. View all posts by Siege

Leave a Reply

